CHRONICALLY ME

I am

Megan Janae

27-ish

Dreamer.

Pup Mom to Remmington AKA Remmy, the ever so adorable yet rambunctious, Cavalier King Charles Spaniel.

eeeLover of all things health & wellness.

Wannabe fashionista.

& that pesky other thing… I am chronically ill.

 

It seems I’m always late to the party. I’ve wanted to blog for quite sometime and so many people have suggested I start one. So here it goes…

I want people to look outside of their perceptions of me and get to know the real Megan. Not the Megan everyone seems to have concocted in their heads.

I am chronically ill and it’s a huge part of who I am and how I live my life.  I’ve shared pictures through my Facebook and Instagram but I’ve always kept it light. This is where I plan to dive deeper into everything. All of it; every awful and awfully funny experience.

For lack of better a word this is my lifestyle blog.

Since I suffer from quite a few chronic illnesses which are intertwined within everything in my life it might be better if you know what they are. So heres a few to get you started…

  • Type 1 (brittle) Diabetes
  • Chronic Lyme Disease
  • Chronic Lactic Acidosis
  • Gastroparesis
  • Neuropathy
  • Partial paralysis of the Vagul nerve
  • Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome (POTS)
  • Inappropriate Sinus Tachycardia (SVT)
  • Polycystic Ovary Syndrome (PCOS)
  • Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome (EDS)
  • Adrenal Fatigue

Welcome to this wonderfully weird, crazy, roller coaster I call my life.

XO

 

“Start by doing whats necessary then do what’s possible; and suddenly you are doing the impossible!”- Francis of Assisi

 

Leave a Reply

